What does a hyperbaric, cryotherapy, float, IV or red light session cost?
We read the price pages of every hyperbaric, cryotherapy, float, IV and red light venue in our directory and kept only single-session prices the venue publishes itself: 132 prices in all. The medians: $150 for a hyperbaric oxygen session, $50 for whole-body cryotherapy, $89 for a float, $220 for a Myers' cocktail IV drip and $35 for a red light therapy session. First-visit offers, packs and memberships are left out, because they are not what a single visit costs. The data is free to cite and free to download as CSV (CC BY 4.0).
The prices at a glance
| Treatment | Median | Range | Venues | Cities |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hyperbaric oxygen | $150 | $50 to $300 | 22 | 16 |
| Whole-body cryotherapy | $50 | $30 to $69 | 13 | 10 |
| Float tank | $89 | $55 to $128 | 19 | 14 |
| IV drip (Myers' cocktail) | $220 | $125 to $340 | 37 | 17 |
| Red light therapy | $35 | $25 to $90 | 36 | 18 |
These are walk-in prices for one session, as each venue lists them. Packs and memberships cut the per-session price, so the single-session price is the ceiling for a regular habit, not what a member pays.
How much does hyperbaric oxygen therapy cost per session?
The median single session was $150 at 22 venues in 16 cities, from $50 to $300. Only 4 of the 22 describe the chamber: 3 as mild or at 1.3 to 2.0 ATA, 1 as a hard chamber. Pressure and setting drive the price, so ask what you are paying for. Our guide to hyperbaric oxygen therapy explains what the pressure means and where the evidence is.
| Venue | City | Price | Length | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Frost Fit | Las Vegas | $50 | 60 min | |
| Icelandic Fitness and Recovery | Denver | $75 | 60 min | |
| Project Wellbeing | Las Vegas | $99 | 60 min | mild hard-shell, 1.3 to 2.0 ATA |
| Drip Lounge IV Bar | Seattle | $100 | not stated | |
| Bellevue Center for Wellness and Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy | Nashville | $100 | 60 min | 1.3 to 1.4 ATA |
| The Fuel Stop Miami | Miami | $100 | 60 min | |
| Elevate Health | Tampa | $100 | 60 min | |
| Foothill Wellness | Salt Lake City | $129 | not stated | |
| Pure Infrared Sauna Studio | San Diego | $140 | 60 min | |
| Alive Miami | Miami | $149 | not stated | mild hyperbaric |
| Denver Sports Recovery | Denver | $150 | 60 min | hard chamber |
| Rejuvia Wellness and Medical Spa | Dallas | $150 | not stated | from |
| City Hydration | Philadelphia | $155 | 60 min | from; 60 to 120 minutes for $155 to $250 |
| Ways2Well | Austin | $175 | 60 min | |
| RX-O2 Hyperbaric Clinic | Scottsdale | $180 | 60 min | |
| MATTR BIOwellness Club | Austin | $200 | 60 min | double chamber |
| REsource Wellness (La Jolla) | San Diego | $225 | 60 min | |
| Huemn | Houston | $275 | 60 min | |
| Revived Personalized Wellness | Houston | $275 | not stated | |
| S+P MedSpa | Washington DC | $275 | 60 min | starting price |
| CEO2 Health | Los Angeles | $300 | 60 min | |
| Halcyon Life | New York | $300 | not stated |
How much does cryotherapy cost per session?
A single whole-body session cost a median of $50 at 13 venues, from $30 to $69, for a few minutes in the chamber. We left out cryo facials, Cryoskin and cryo slimming, which are different treatments sold under the same word and cost far more. Our cold plunge vs cryotherapy comparison covers which cold is better for what.
| Venue | City | Price | Length | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Optimize U PDX | Portland | $30 | not stated | |
| Chill N Out Cryotherapy UTC & Wellness | San Diego | $35 | not stated | |
| Frost Fit | Las Vegas | $40 | 4 min | |
| Project Wellbeing | Las Vegas | $45 | not stated | |
| Glacé Cryotherapy | Henderson | $45 | not stated | |
| San Diego Cryotherapy | San Diego | $46 | not stated | |
| Awaken Wellness and Recovery | Los Angeles | $50 | not stated | |
| Zivel | Coral Gables | $55 | not stated | |
| The Kov Cryotherapy | Miami | $58 | not stated | single session of whole-body cryo, infrared sauna or pressotherapy |
| Capital Cryo | Washington DC | $65 | not stated | |
| Katy Trail Cryo | Dallas | $65 | not stated | |
| Electric Ice Cryo South Miami Cryotherapy Cold Therapy Coral Gables Florida | Miami | $69 | not stated | |
| Cryotherapy Miami | Miami Beach | $69 | 3 min | up to about 3 minutes |
How much does a float tank session cost?
A single float cost a median of $89 at 19 float centers, from $55 to $128, mostly for 60 minutes; a few sell 80- or 90-minute floats as their standard. Our float tank guide covers what a session is like, and whether a home tank is worth it does the math against these prices.
| Venue | City | Price | Length | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Relax and Restore Float Spa | Nashville | $55 | 60 min | $70 for 90 minutes |
| FLO2S | Atlanta | $60 | 60 min | $90 for 120 minutes |
| Stardust Float Spa | San Diego | $75 | 60 min | $95 for 90 minutes |
| IMR Float | Henderson | $75 | not stated | |
| Float Horizen | Nashville | $79 | 60 min | |
| Seattle Massage Sauna & Float | Seattle | $80 | 60 min | |
| NV Float Therapy | Las Vegas | $85 | 60 min | |
| True REST Float Spa | San Diego | $89 | 60 min | the same price at every True REST location |
| Halcyon Floats | Philadelphia | $89 | 90 min | |
| Float Seattle (Greenwood) | Seattle | $89 | 60 min | |
| Infinity Float Center | Houston | $89 | 60 min | |
| Float Atlanta | Decatur | $89 | 60 min | |
| Float8 Fort Lauderdale | Fort Lauderdale | $90 | 60 min | |
| Ebb & Float | Columbus | $90 | 60 min | regular price of a 60-minute float |
| Float North | Portland | $94 | 60 min | |
| Ensõ Float | Portland | $95 | 80 min | |
| Float On | Portland | $99 | 90 min | |
| Reboot Spa | San Francisco | $99 | 60 min | |
| SpaceTime Floatation Center | Chicago | $128 | 60 min |
How much does IV therapy cost?
IV menus are hard to compare: a "hydration" or "immunity" drip means something different at every venue. So we compared the one drip almost all of them sell under the same name, the Myers' cocktail (magnesium, calcium, B vitamins and vitamin C in fluids), at its standard price for one drip. It cost a median of $220 at 37 venues in 17 cities, from $125 to $340. Where you get it matters: the median was $195 at the 27 venues that list a price at their lounge or clinic and $250 at the 10 mobile services that come to your home or hotel. We left out "plus", "mega" and "junior" versions, member and sale prices, packages and shots.
Plain fluids, a bag of saline or electrolytes with no vitamins, are cheaper. Only 5 venues say on their menu that a drip is fluids only:
- Prana IV Therapy (Scottsdale): $50, 1 liter, alkalizing fluids
- 61Five Health & Wellness (Nashville): $60, 1 liter
- The Good Life IV (Phoenix): $75, 1,000 ml ($50 for 500 ml)
- The DRIPBaR Austin The Domain (Austin): $109, "100% Hydration", no added vitamins
- Reset IV (Las Vegas): $159, mobile saline drip
Whether a drip does anything for you is a separate question; our guide to IV therapy and vitamin drips covers what the evidence supports.
| Venue | City | Price | Length | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revitalize IV Solutions & MedSpa | Chicago | $125 | not stated | |
| 61Five Health & Wellness | Nashville | $129 | not stated | listed as the most popular drip; a specials page shows $99 |
| IV Nutrition | Austin | $139 | not stated | sold as Classic Myers |
| IV Nutrition | Scottsdale | $149 | not stated | sold as Classic Myers |
| The DRIPBaR Austin The Domain | Austin | $149 | not stated | sold as The Debut Myers' Cocktail |
| City Hydration | Philadelphia | $165 | not stated | |
| Boulder Holistic Functional Medicine | Boulder | $175 | 90 min | sold as The Immune Boost (Myers Cocktail) |
| Infusion IV Lounge | Denver | $175 | not stated | in the lounge; $195 mobile |
| Healthstyle Holistic Wellness Studio | Chicago | $179 | not stated | |
| All Care Clinical Services, LLC / Botox, EmSculpt Neo, IV Infusions, RF Microneedling | Chicago | $180 | not stated | |
| Moon Valley Medspa | Phoenix | $189 | 60 min | |
| Onus IV Therapy + Longevity | Denver | $190 | not stated | the same price at its Boulder location |
| ThrIVe Drip Spa | Dallas | $190 | not stated | non-member price; the same at its Houston spa |
| Hydration Room | San Diego | $195 | not stated | from; prices vary by location |
| Mobile IV Therapy Phoenix | Phoenix | $195 | not stated | mobile |
| Longevity Lounge | San Diego | $200 | not stated | |
| The Good Life IV | Phoenix | $204 | not stated | listed with the Immunity drip |
| Sacred Society | Denver | $219 | 60 min | |
| AZ IV Medics | Scottsdale | $220 | not stated | mobile; from |
| IV Revival | Scottsdale | $220 | not stated | sold as Renew IV (Myers Cocktail) |
| Dr. Heather Friedman ND, LAc | Portland | $225 | not stated | |
| Las Vegas Mobile IV Therapy | Las Vegas | $225 | not stated | mobile |
| The IV League Drip | Scottsdale | $235 | not stated | |
| Reset IV | Miami | $249 | not stated | mobile |
| Optimize U PDX | Portland | $250 | not stated | |
| Prana IV Therapy | Scottsdale | $250 | not stated | mobile; in-clinic price shown as a sale |
| Recharge Medical | San Francisco | $250 | not stated | |
| The Drip Lab | Nashville | $250 | not stated | mobile |
| flow iv | Seattle | $255 | not stated | |
| Fluid Revival Mobile IV Therapy | Austin | $279 | not stated | mobile |
| Drip Wellness | Miami | $289 | not stated | concierge (comes to you) |
| Clean Market | New York | $295 | not stated | |
| Drip Hydration | Los Angeles | $299 | not stated | mobile; the same price on its Phoenix page |
| Drip Refresh Mobile IV Therapy | San Francisco | $299 | not stated | mobile |
| Key Basis IV & Wellness | Miami | $319 | not stated | |
| Boost IV & Wellness | Portland | $335 | not stated | |
| EverLiv IV Therapy | Miami | $340 | not stated |
How much does a red light therapy session cost?
A single red light session cost a median of $35 at 36 venues in 18 cities, from $25 to $90, mostly for 10 to 30 minutes on a bed, in a booth or in front of a panel. One tanning chain, Palm Beach Tan, accounts for 7 of the rows, at $25 to $40; without them the median was $40. The full-body NovoTHOR bed cost $50 to $65 at the 3 venues that name it. Price says little about dose: our red light vs infrared sauna guide covers what the FDA has cleared red light devices for and the question to ask about a panel. An infrared sauna is a different treatment, and a session cost a median of $45 at 29 venues in our sauna and cold plunge price index.
| Venue | City | Price | Length | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Evolve Body Wellness | Las Vegas | $25 | 15 min | Red light, up to 15 minutes, day price |
| Palm Beach Tan | Denver | $25 | not stated | Tanning chain: one "Choice Wellness" session, red light (LightStim panel) or infrared sauna; full-body R11 bed $50 |
| Palm Beach Tan | Boulder | $25 | not stated | Tanning chain: one "Choice Wellness" session, red light (LightStim panel) or infrared sauna; full-body R11 bed $50 |
| Palm Beach Tan | Dallas | $25 | not stated | Tanning chain: one "Choice Wellness" session, red light (LightStim panel) or infrared sauna; full-body R11 bed $50 |
| Quantum Red | Scottsdale | $25 | not stated | One session, usable for red light or infrared sauna |
| Palm Beach Tan | Austin | $29 | not stated | Tanning chain: one "Choice Wellness" session, red light (LightStim panel) or infrared sauna |
| Palm Beach Tan | Salt Lake City | $29 | not stated | Tanning chain: one "Choice Wellness" session, red light (LightStim panel) or infrared sauna |
| CEO2 Health | Los Angeles | $30 | 30 min | 30-minute red light session (a 15-minute face mask session is $15) |
| Long Life Med - Direct Primary Care, with Longevity & Functional Medicine | Las Vegas | $30 | not stated | Whole-body red light, non-member price at a primary care clinic |
| Massage Reimagined in Lower Queen Anne | Seattle | $30 | 20 min | Red light therapy, 20 minutes |
| Nuvitru Wellness | Austin | $30 | 20 min | Full-body red light, 20 minutes |
| Optimize U PDX | Portland | $30 | not stated | Red light therapy, core service price |
| Zivel - Coral Gables | Coral Gables | $30 | not stated | Red light therapy, single session (standard price) |
| Sauna Hut Green Lake | Seattle | $35 | 20 min | Full-body red light bed, 20 minutes |
| Palm Beach Tan | Boston | $35 | not stated | Tanning chain: one "Choice Wellness" session, red light (LightStim panel) or infrared sauna; full-body R11 bed $55 |
| Phoenix Recovery Hub | Phoenix | $35 | not stated | Red light session, drop-in |
| Salt Room Citrus Park | Tampa | $35 | 20 min | Red and near-infrared light, 20 minutes |
| Urban Sweat - The Nations | Nashville | $35 | not stated | Red light therapy, drop-in ($25 on a first visit) |
| Blue Ova Health & Acupuncture San Francisco | San Francisco | $35 | 30 min | Celluma LED light session, 30 minutes, stand-alone |
| Sauna House Recovery Studio | Dallas | $39 | not stated | Red light therapy session (as an add-on to a sauna, $25) |
| Enso Sauna Studio Manhattan | New York | $40 | 20 min | Full-body red light panel, 20 minutes, private suite |
| Palm Beach Tan | Portland | $40 | not stated | Tanning chain: one "Choice Wellness" session, red light (LightStim panel) or infrared sauna |
| Moon Valley Medspa | Phoenix | $40 | 30 min | Red light therapy, 30 minutes, pay per visit |
| Denver Sports Recovery | Denver | $40 | not stated | Full-body light therapy, non-member visit ($35 first session) |
| Reboot Spa | San Francisco | $40 | 20 min | Full-body red light, 20 minutes (Reboot Rockridge, Oakland) |
| Elev8 Infrared Sauna Studio | Los Angeles | $48 | 10 min | Red light therapy, 10 minutes, single session |
| Light Therapy San Diego | San Diego | $49 | 15 min | Red light or full-spectrum session, 15 minutes ($65 for 30) |
| Prana IV Therapy | Scottsdale | $50 | not stated | Red light bed (NovoTHOR), in clinic |
| Next Level Therapeutics / Red Light Therapy / AcuLaser.Org | New York | $55 | not stated | Single NovoTHOR full-body red and near-infrared light session |
| Shiver & Sweat | Portland | $55 | 15 min | Private red light session, 15 minutes, drop-in |
| Sacred Society | Denver | $60 | 20 min | TheraLight 360 full-body bed, 20 minutes |
| Complete Health and Wellness | Las Vegas | $65 | not stated | NovoTHOR full-body red light session |
| Girl on the Go Wellness Spa | San Diego | $65 | 30 min | Celluma LED light panel, 30 minutes |
| Elevate Health | Tampa | $85 | 30 min | Red light therapy, 30-minute single session |
| ila Only Spa | New York | $90 | 30 min | Red light therapy, 30 minutes, from $90 |
| Wavelengths | Boulder | $90 | not stated | Red light therapy bed, drop-in single session |
How we collected these prices
On October 6, 2026 we visited the website of every venue in our directory tagged for hyperbaric oxygen, cryotherapy, floating or IV therapy, and the pricing, menu and service pages they link to, and kept every dollar figure with the text around it. Then we read each one and kept only a published price for a single session of that treatment. We dropped introductory and first-visit prices, packs, memberships, member rates, add-ons, couples sessions, and prices for look-alike treatments. Where a venue gave a "from" or "starting at" price, the table says so.
For IV drips we compared only the Myers' cocktail, the one drip most venues sell under the same name, and listed plain fluids only where the venue says the drip has no vitamins. On October 10, 2026 we read the sites of the 214 venues tagged red light the same way and kept standalone red light sessions, including LED panels and a tanning chain's red light session; add-ons, packs, memberships, first-visit offers and red light sold together with a sauna, salt room or tanning are left out. Most venues publish no single-session price, so this is the set that does, not the whole market. The same method built our sauna and cold plunge price index. Prices change; each row links to the page we read.
Citing these figures?
You are welcome to use any number on this page. Please link to tendground.com/wellness/recovery-session-prices so readers can see the date and the method. The full table, with a source link for every price, is available as open CSV under CC BY 4.0.
Suggested citation:
Tendground. (2026). Recovery session prices: hyperbaric oxygen, cryotherapy, float tanks, IV drips and red light therapy (Version 2026-10-10) [Data set]. https://www.tendground.com/wellness/recovery-session-prices
Questions people ask
How much does hyperbaric oxygen therapy cost per session?
Across 22 wellness and recovery venues that publish a single-session price on their own sites, the median was $150, from $50 to $300, in October 2026. Most listed a 60-minute session. Few describe the chamber; those that do are mostly mild chambers at 1.3 to 2.0 ATA, so ask what pressure you are paying for.
How much does cryotherapy cost per session?
A single whole-body cryotherapy session cost a median of $50 at 13 venues, from $30 to $69, in October 2026. Sessions are short: the venues that state a length list about 3 to 4 minutes. First-visit offers and memberships bring the per-session price lower.
How much does a float tank session cost?
A single float cost a median of $89 at 19 float centers, from $55 to $128, in October 2026, mostly for 60 minutes. True REST, the largest chain on the list, says a single float is $89 at every location.
How much does IV therapy cost?
A Myers' cocktail, the classic vitamin drip that most IV bars sell, cost a median of $220 at 37 venues in October 2026, from $125 to $340: $195 at the 27 that list a price at their lounge or clinic, $250 at the 10 mobile services that come to you. Plain fluids with no vitamins cost $50 to $159 at the 5 venues that sell them.
How much does red light therapy cost per session?
A single red light therapy session cost a median of $35 at 36 venues in 18 cities in October 2026, from $25 to $90. Tanning salons sell the cheapest: 7 Palm Beach Tan locations charge $25 to $40. Without them the median was $40, and the full-body NovoTHOR bed cost $50 to $65 where a venue names it. An infrared sauna session, a different treatment, cost a median of $45 in our price index.
Prices are what each venue published when we read it, October 6 to 10, 2026; we have not booked or visited these venues. An IV drip is a medical procedure: venues should screen you before the first one. This page is general information, not medical advice. Corrections are logged on our editorial standards page.