What does a spa or bathhouse day pass cost?
We read the entry prices that 22 bathhouses, Korean spas, thermal spas and a hotel spa in 11 US cities publish on their own websites. The median day pass cost $50 on a regular weekday: $40 at a Korean spa, $50 at a bathhouse or banya and $90 at a thermal spa or hot springs. Treatments, memberships, packs and gift cards are left out.
Day pass prices at a glance
| Kind of venue | Median | Range | Venues |
|---|---|---|---|
| Korean spas | $40 | $30 to $70 | 8 |
| Bathhouses and banyas | $50 | $28 to $72 | 9 |
| Hot springs and thermal spas | $90 | $50 to $158 | 4 |
| Hotel spas | $50 | $50 | 1 |
| All | $50 | $28 to $158 | 22 |
The price buys different things. Some venues sell the whole day, others a session of one to four hours, and a few are open to one gender only. Weekends cost more where a venue lists both prices: 6 of them charge $5 to $25 more on weekends or holidays.
How much does a Korean spa cost?
A Korean spa (jjimjilbang) sells entry to its gender-separate baths and its shared heated rooms, often for the whole day or a set number of hours. The 8 we checked charged $30 to $70, a median of $40. Body scrubs and massages cost extra, and some spas waive admission with a treatment. Our guide to your first bathhouse or Korean spa covers the rules, from the nudity to the spa uniform.
| Venue | City | Price | Weekend | Time | What the price buys | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hugh Spa | Los Angeles | $30 | same or not stated | all day or not stated | Admission to all spa amenities; women only | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Queen Women's Spa & Sauna LA | Los Angeles | $30 | same or not stated | all day or not stated | Women's sauna entrance, one-time ticket; women only | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Century Day & Night Spa | Los Angeles | $35 | same or not stated | 4 h | Spa entrance, four-hour limit; no treatment needed | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Wi Spa | Los Angeles | $40 | same or not stated | all day or not stated | Regular daily admission; waived with a treatment of $160 or more | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Jeju Sauna | Atlanta | $40 | same or not stated | all day or not stated | Adults 12 and over ($30 seniors, $25 children 3 to 11); physical ID required; in Duluth | Oct 6, 2026 |
| Gangnam Spa Healing Paradise | Houston | $48 | $58 | all day or not stated | Weekday admission, Monday to Thursday; 18 and over | Oct 7, 2026 |
| King Spa & Sauna | Dallas | $50 | same or not stated | all day or not stated | General admission, ages 12 and over | Sep 27, 2026 |
| The SPA Club | New York | $70 | $90 | all day or not stated | Same-day general admission bought on site, weekdays | Oct 7, 2026 |
How much is a bathhouse day pass?
Bathhouses and banyas sell entry to hot rooms, steam and cold pools: 9 of them charged $28 to $72, a median of $50. Some include the whole day and some a session of one to three hours. For the venues by city, see our New York bathhouse guide and the sauna and cold plunge price index.
| Venue | City | Price | Weekend | Time | What the price buys | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Everett House Community Healing Center | Portland | $28 | same or not stated | 1 h | Spa session per hour: saunas, steam room, salt hot tub and cold plunge tubs | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Loyly Sauna Southeast | Portland | $35 | $40 | 2 h | Up to two hours of sauna, showers and lounge, Monday to Thursday ($40 Friday to Sunday) | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Bathhouse Flatiron | New York | $39 | same or not stated | all day or not stated | Day pass from $39; the price varies by day and time | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Kabuki Springs & Spa | San Francisco | $49 | same or not stated | 2.5 h | Communal bath, 2.5 hours (an extra 1.5 hours is $25) | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Chicago Bath House | Chicago | $50 | same or not stated | all day or not stated | Adult admission for the entire day, no re-entry | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Watershed Spa | Minneapolis/St. Paul | $63 | same or not stated | 2.5 h | 2.5-hour bath: hot soaking pool, cedar sauna, steam room and cold plunge pool, 18 and over | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Wall Street Bath & Spa 88 | New York | $65 | $70 | all day or not stated | All-day admission Monday to Friday ($70 weekends and holidays), walk-ins only | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Russian and Turkish Baths, Miami Beach | Miami | $65 | same or not stated | all day or not stated | Single admission | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Archimedes Banya | San Francisco | $72 | same or not stated | 3 h | Basic banya pass, three hours ($60 on weekday afternoons, $95 all day) | Sep 27, 2026 |
How much is a thermal spa or hot springs pass?
Thermal spas and hot springs, with mineral or heated pools as well as saunas, cost the most: a median of $90 at 4 venues, from $50 to $158. Before a soak in natural hot water, read our guide to US hot springs.
| Venue | City | Price | Weekend | Time | What the price buys | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beverly Hot Springs | Los Angeles | $50 | $55 | 2 h | Weekday entrance ($55 weekends and holidays): hot springs pool, cold plunge, steam room and dry sauna, two-hour limit | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Sunday Hot Springs | Charlotte | $80 | same or not stated | 2 h | Two-hour full-access pass | Sep 27, 2026 |
| CASCADA Thermal Springs + Hotel | Portland | $100 | same or not stated | all day or not stated | Day pass from $100; 21 and over; sandals, towels, water and tea provided | Oct 7, 2026 |
| QC Spa New York | New York | $158 | same or not stated | all day or not stated | Daily spa access, no time limit; from (a morning entrance is from $116) | Oct 7, 2026 |
Hotel spa day passes
Of the six New York hotels in our guide to New York hotels with a sauna or cold plunge, one publishes a day pass price: Virgin Hotels New York sells a Recovery Day Pass for its hammam and dry sauna, $50 Monday to Thursday and $75 Friday to Sunday. The others open their saunas to spa or hotel guests, or sell private sessions.
| Venue | City | Price | Weekend | Time | What the price buys | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Virgin Hotels New York | New York | $50 | $75 | all day or not stated | Recovery Day Pass for the Exhale spa's hammam and dry sauna, Monday to Thursday; booked ahead, 10 guests a day | Oct 6, 2026 |
How we collected these prices
Twelve rows come from our sauna and cold plunge price index, checked on September 27, 2026. On October 7, 2026 we visited the website of every venue in our directory whose name says spa, bath, banya, Korean spa, hammam, thermal or hot springs, kept every dollar figure with the text around it, and read each one by hand. Two more were read on October 6. We kept the standard adult price for one day or one session on the venue's cheapest regular day, and list the weekend price separately where the venue gives one. Packs, memberships, gift cards, sale prices, cancellation fees and treatments are left out.
Most day spas sell treatments, not entry, and most hotel spas let outside guests in only with a booking, so this is the set of venues that publish an entry price, not the whole market. Prices change; each row links to the page we read. Buying one as a gift? See whether spa gift cards expire. For treatments, our guide to what a massage costs has the prices of 45 venues.
Questions people ask
How much does a spa day pass cost?
Across 22 bathhouses, Korean spas, thermal spas and a hotel spa in 11 US cities, the median entry price was $50, from $28 to $158, on each venue's cheapest regular day. Korean spas were the cheapest kind (median $40), bathhouses and banyas sat at $50, and thermal spas and hot springs cost the most (median $90).
How much does a Korean spa cost?
Admission at the 8 Korean spas we checked ran from $30 to $70, with a median of $40. Entry covers the spa's baths and saunas for the day or a set number of hours; body scrubs and massages cost extra, and Wi Spa in Los Angeles waives its $40 admission with a treatment of $160 or more.
How much is a bathhouse day pass?
At 9 bathhouses and banyas, entry cost a median of $50, from $28 to $72. Some sell the whole day and some sell a session of one to three hours, so compare the time you get as well as the price.
Are spa day passes more expensive on weekends?
At some. 6 of the 22 venues list a separate weekend or holiday price, $5 to $25 above their weekday price.
Can you buy a day pass at a hotel spa?
At some. Of the six New York hotels in our hotel guide, Virgin Hotels New York is the one that publishes a day pass price: a Recovery Day Pass for its hammam and dry sauna, $50 Monday to Thursday and $75 Friday to Sunday, booked ahead. The others open their saunas to spa or hotel guests or sell private sessions, so check each spa's own page.
Prices are what each venue published on the date shown; we have not booked or visited these venues. Corrections are logged on our editorial standards page.